InsideTrip … a new way to search for flights

I am not a big fan of info-posts, but InsideTrip may be worthy.  This sight … still in beta … allows you to search for flights based on the criteria of speed, comfort, and ease.  Each category lets you further specify more criteria.  In other words, you get to search based on more than price, which is, of course, important.

Just to test this innovative service, I searched for an one way trip from Lexington, KY to Los Angeles, CA.  I have already booked this flight.  The second choice the InsideTrip provided was the one that I purchased.  Not bad.  The one concern that I have is that the purchasing engine or service is Orbitz … I have not had much luck making travel arrangement through Orbitz.

Word of caution, if you navigate away from the site, such as to InsideTrip’s blog, it can be a little tricky returning to the site … InsideTrip, put a link back to the site on your blog!

Leave a comment